My Goodreads goal was to read-and-review 100 books. So I’m a little behind…only at 89. But I thought I’d list some of my top picks I read (not necessarily published in) in 2016 anyway. All of these got 5 star reviews from me.
YA Lit: My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga and Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson, The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma, Seriously Wicked Series by Tina Connolly
Non-Fiction: Love at Goon Park: Harry Harlow and the Science of Affection by Deborah Blum, The Gene: An Intimate History by Siddhartha Mukherjee, In a Different Key, the Story of Autism by John Donvan, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot, Blood Work: A Tale of Medicine and Murder in the Scientific Revolution by Holly Tucker and The Clockwork Universe: Isaac Newton, the Royal Society, and the Birth of the Modern World by Edward Dolnick, Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End by Atul Gawande
Fantasy Smut; A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles #1) by Amanda Bouchet
Fantasy/Paranormal: The Rook by Daniel O’Malley, Beware the Wild series by Natalie Parker
Literature: The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert, The Invisible Guardian by Dolores Redondo, Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Boost Post
